Courage is my strength -Why I refuse to give up!!

Standard

Dear Readers,

Courage as a word pops a lot of questions in our minds. It also reminds me of a very great saying,” Courage is not the absence of fear. It is the presence of fear and yet we choice to continue”

Why do some of us don’t give up? Why do some of us feel there is still hope? Why do we fight the battle till the end to win it? Where does this courage come from? Why do we want to make things right, we do have a choice of giving up? Its ease to let things go then why don’t we do that? What drives us? What makes us go so crazy to do things so differently than we tend to surprise ourselves at the end to makes things work?

I remember the time of my life where I was left all alone, no friends, no love and also no job. Life was telling me that there is nothing on my side and I should go with the flow so I don’t mess up things even more. It definitely gave me a, though,” Should I accept it and do nothing about it or should I fight my situation and come over it?” I also had a lot of fear of what will happen if I don’t succeed? Then a genius though popped my head,” I am already living the worst thing possible in life and I have nothing to lose. Maybe if I give it a try things may change to better or maybe I am out of the situation for the rest of my life. With this something else’s come into my mind,” If things go wrong will I be fine with it or will I have the courage to stand again and fight? I smiled and said it to myself,” Yes I will be fine in any given challenge of life. Yes if things go wrong I will fight again till my last breath. Yes, I don’t have a fear of loss. Yes, this is the thing I want to do for myself and I am happy doing it. Yes, I will travel miles to fulfill my dreams. Yes, I am not afraid of being alone and standing alone for my dreams. That day I found myself and found my strength, β€œMy Courage”

From that day I never looked back. Achieved whatever I wanted, I had control of my life and was truly happy for the 1st time in my life.

It takes one though to change who you are or will be. The point is, β€œAre we ready to take the risk and still stand proud and happy?”. I want to say we should and I feel it’s worth the risk.

Regards,
Swati Chaurasia

4 thoughts on “Courage is my strength -Why I refuse to give up!!

  1. Wow, this is a really great post. I do have that moment when I feel lost, alone, and sad, and I still have that kind of feelings. I have tried everything to be more positive. Sometimes it worked, but other times it didn’t. Reading your article here makes me learn to get more courage to deal everything in my life and also not to give up easily. Thank you, Swati, for sharing this inspiring article. πŸ™‚

    Like

    • Swati Chaurasia

      Thank you for reading my blog. I am glad that I could be of some help to you. Hope is everything that we should look forward from life. Time will change, days will change and there will be a new day and the things which will let us pass this amazingly dangerous journey is hope. So Hope for the best !!! Do go through my other post and share your views πŸ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

