This is me. Take or leave it !!!

Standard

Dear Readers,

Today’s women live in a men oriented society. I truly believe that we are on the path of improvement but still too young to be called a change. A lot of us still think that there are some jobs and responsibilities that are totally a part of the women’s personality. We are told to compromise up front and adjust with the situation. Every woman today ask this question to themselves, β€œWhy it is our job to compromise 1st? Do we really have to lose ourselves as a women to be with a man?

I have been into two relationships till now and both my relations had been for a really long time. There is one thing which is common in both of my relations, none of these guys have ever tried knowing who I am or what I like and I have known them so well that I can even predict which feet they will put 1st when they get out of their bed. A woman knows men better because she tries to know and understand his needs. When we are in a relation it is both persons responsibility to make each other happy.

I just want to say one thing to all the women who are reading this and also to all the man who wants to understand women,” Accept and respect us the way we are. We are the easiest piece of cake that you can ever have. We act tough when we see that our feelings are about to get hurt. We are women and we are born to rule, let us rule and you men can sit back and enjoy the journey. We act silly because we want to make you feel that you’re precious. Don’t force us to use our brains because we are so powerful individually that we may not need a man to pamper us anymore”.

I am a kind of a woman who is quiet in large groups or around people I don’t know, you only see the real me when we are close. I smile and laugh a lot, especially at the most inappropriate times. I am a hopeless romantic. I trip over air, upstairs, and over people’s feet. I am the hardest person to offend, but it is too easy to make me feel horrible. I hate telling people about my problems, they don’t need to worry about me. I am the one who listens to other people’s problems. I believe people should not be judged before one takes the time to get to know them. I love to think rather than talk. I am awkward, clumsy, strange…. but this is me. Take it or leave it.

Regards,
Swati Chaurasia

4 thoughts on “This is me. Take or leave it !!!

Leave a Reply

