Priority cannot be an option !!

Standard

Dear Readers,

In life, we are always someone’s spare time, part time or sometime. For all of the time, they are not even worth your time. Just because we want them in our lives, we fight for a spot in their life. We allow someone to be our priority while allowing ourselves to be their option. There comes a time when you have to stop crossing oceans for a person who wouldn’t even jump a puddle for you.

I have heard people saying that we are busy with our lives, work, and family but the truth is no one is really busy. It all depends on what number you are on their priority list. It is better to be with someone that makes an effort to be with you, not with someone who only remembers you when they realize they ran out of options. If you constantly have to wonder where you stand with someone, maybe it is time to stop standing and start walking. To be honest, it’s really not fair to hold on to the one who treats you like an option, you will miss finding the one who treats you like a priority. It is very simple; you define what is important to you by who you dedicate your time to. I feel we should never force ourselves to have space in anyone’s life because if they really know our worth, they will surely create one for us.

Half the time in our lives we do things just because we are scared of losing someone in our lives or are scared to live alone or maybe it was the only thing that made you happy. Don’t be afraid of losing someone who does not feel lucky to have you. Never choose someone who needs to think twice about choosing you once.

I just want to say,” I am not an option. You cannot talk to me whenever you want and choose not to speak to me because you feel like it. You are not allowed to make fun of me and hurt my feelings, and then disregard it like nothing happened. You are not allowed to hold me when you need me and throw me away when you have something better. Who gave you permission to walk into my life and change it, turn it upside down and walk right out the door. You have no right, no right to turn me into an option. I don’t wish to be everything to everyone but I would like to be something to someone. Actually, I just woke up one day and decided I don’t want to feel like that anymore or ever again. So I changed just like that.”

I know an option cannot be a priority and I choose not to be one. I can be your reason, choice or a priority but I can never be your option. I am not a second option. You either choose me or you lose me.

Regards,
Swati Chaurasia

Leave a Reply

