I am worth it !!!

Standard

Dear Readers,

Happiness is the only thing that I had always been running behind all my life, my family is happy, my partner is happy and my friends are happy and healthy. Nothing more than that I ever wanted in life. To make this happen and to go that extra mile for someone had always been on my priority list. I always feel people whom I love are worth that effort. They are worth being loved and worth being cherished. I love them with all my heart and wish them all the happiness in this world.

This though always makes me wonder, “Am I worth it? Am I good enough that someone would love to travel all the way just to see me smile? Am I worth the shot that someone would love me with no conditions and no regrets? I am not saying I am perfect, in fact, I am far from it but will anyone love me with my imperfections? Will someone wake up every morning and feel that I am worth the fight to be in his life? Still finding the answers to these question and I hope I find the answer someday.

I feel I am worth being loved, I am worth an effort and I am worth being someone’s everything. I don’t chase people anymore. I learned that I am here and I am important. I am not going to run after people to prove that I matter. At the end of the day, I am a good woman. I am not perfect by any means but my intentions are good, my heart is pure and I love hard with everything I got and because of those things I am worth it. Always have been and always will be. If someone could not understand my worth, I am strong enough to walk off. I am silly blunt and broken. My days are sometimes too dark and insane and my nights are sometimes too long to end. I often trip over my own securities and fear of being alone. I require attention, long for passion and a wish to be desired. I use music to speak when words fail me, even though words are as important to me as the air I breathe. I love hard with all that I have…. and even with my faults, I am worth a chance.

I really have no clue why people leave me and go or why people hurt me but next time please gives your best shot. You can break me but you cannot let me down. I will rise again much stronger than before and trust me it will be a treat to watch so wait and I will be back…..

Regards,
Swati Chaurasia

4 thoughts on “I am worth it !!!

Leave a Reply

